Re: Misspelled domain name scam
ILONA JERABEK <ilona_at_queendom.com> WROTE:
>a company recently began to frame our site with his
>own, with no reference to their own company at all.
>doesn't make sense why, but I apparently can't make
>him stop...The addresses showing up in my logs are:
> http://www.tatueeka.cjb.net/
> http://eekajatatu.cjb.net/
> http://www.eekajatatu.cjb.net/
>Weird huh?? We have had fans of the site actually steal '
>pages and post them on their site in the past, but they
>always backed down after a few e-mail exchanges.
>this is different..
Strikes me you aren't losing anything here as the
frames are invisible - it's truly odd though, why
would they do that? Here is the address of the
perpetrator:
Registrant: CJB Management, Inc.
3050 Burbank Road Wooster, OH 44691
admin_at_cjb.net
630 214 6014
They have their own domain servers, and their root
domain is a webhosting company - you might complain
to NSI or ICANN. Probably won't do you any good,
my experience is that they are poor at handling
abusers - but it's worth a shot.
---
Brandi Jasmine
Writer, Digital Photographer, Illustrator
www.brandijasmine.com
www.astrology.ca - www.twostar.com
brandi_at_brandijasmine.com
Received on Thu May 17 2001 - 15:32:20 CDT