 |
|
Re: Misspelled domain name scam
BRANDI JASMINE <brandi_at_brandijasmine.com> WROTE:
>Strikes me you aren't losing anything here as the
>frames are invisible - it's truly odd though, why
>would they do that? Here is the address of the
>perpetrator:
>
>Registrant: CJB Management, Inc.
>3050 Burbank Road Wooster, OH 44691
>admin_at_cjb.net
>630 214 6014
I traced it back too, and interestingly enough, a search
on the Google forums finds a huge number of complaints
about CJB.net, and an article :
http://www.clickz.com/article/cz.3860.html
I've sent multiple e-mails to them, NSI and ICANN to
no avail.
The real killer is that we got a phone call this week
from someone at Bank of America asking us for an e-mail
address for someone who doesn't work here. When we asked
what it was about, they said that they loved our work,
and he was giving a presentation there the next day,
and she needed to e-mail requirements! Unfortunately
the person taking the call didn't get a name or number,
and the call wasn't traceable with *69 or caller ID,
so we can't track them down.
Glad they liked our work... wonder how many other
jobs we're missing!
I've busted the frames, and put a tracker on the IP
address so I can back track who is coming through that
domain, but still....
Thanks for the support,
Janet Fouts
Received on Wed May 23 2001 - 11:40:29 CDT
HOW TO JOIN THE ONLINE ADVERTISING DISCUSSION LIST
|
With an archive of more than 14,000 postings, since 1996 the
Online Advertising Discussion List has been the Internet's leading forum focused on professional discussion
of online advertising and online media buying and selling strategies, results, studies, tools, and media
coverage. If you wish to join the discussion list, please use this link to sign up on the home page of the Online Advertising Discussion List. |
|
|
Online Advertising Industry Leaders:
Clicksor
List and Found
AdJungle
The Laredo Group
Add your company...




|