 |
|
NONE: Re: Any one ever heard of this group?
Re: Any one ever heard of this group?
Jake _at_wood (Jake_at_bwanazulia.com)
Tue, 3 Sep 1996 12:44:33 +0300
>
>To the Lists,
>
>Just found this in my unsolicited e-mail box, and was curious to see yet
>another company, attempting to "verify" the credentials of WWW sites which
>sell products. If any of you are on multiple lists, then we apologize for
>the multiple post. This company is HQ'd in the British Virgin Islands, and
>Hong Kong. Checked out their own profile, and I must say, not very
>revealing, considering the depth of information they require. Also, they are
>charging $18 to sign up, and $28 annual dues, to have a "clean" slate with
>them.
>
>Any one ever heard of this group?
The group is MulitCheck and I have heard of them only because they have
sent me three emails (all the same). I went to the site to check it out and
here was what I found..
- You pay them to put your information in. This sounds a little strange to
me. It sounds like advertising.
- What makes them reliable or good or worth it?
- While putting their link on your site you advertise them and are paying
for it.
I would like to know if anyone else has any experience but to me this just
reads of a small scam..
Cheers,
Jake
_________ "Bwana Zulia" __________
Fact or Fiction?
The answer is right before you...
___ http://www.bwanazulia.com ___
HOW TO JOIN THE ONLINE ADVERTISING DISCUSSION LIST
|
With an archive of more than 14,000 postings, since 1996 the
Online Advertising Discussion List has been the Internet's leading forum focused on professional discussion
of online advertising and online media buying and selling strategies, results, studies, tools, and media
coverage. If you wish to join the discussion list, please use this link to sign up on the home page of the Online Advertising Discussion List. |
|
|
Online Advertising Industry Leaders:
Local SEO with Video
Houston SEO
Houston Web Design
Add your company...

|