Google
 

NONE: Re: Any one ever heard of this group?

Re: Any one ever heard of this group?

Eric R. Ward /NetPOST & NetWIRE/ (netpost_at_netpost.com)
Tue, 3 Sep 1996 10:10:37 -0400 (EDT)

2 cents from NetPOST, and back to cave...

Since the Nationally recognized Better Business Bureau has now launched
an Internet counterpart, and is just now gearing up for the first wave of
participants, I suggest we consider them as the most legitimate
and relevant of third-party business evaluators. let these other
organizations die on the line, as they will unless they offer legitimate
services and make things better for everyone. If they do offer such
services, great, but for now, the BBB is one thats proven itself.

Best wishes

Eric

The WardGroup [NetPOST & NetWIRE] <netpost_at_netpost.com>

-- W W W P u b l i c i t y , P r e s s & P r o m o t i o n --
o Tech Ed. MacMillan Publishing's "Strategic Internet Marketing"
o Winner, 1995 Tenagra Award for Internet Marketing Excellence
o Charter Member, I.D.A - Internet Developers Association
o Guest Speaker - Adobe Internet Conference Series
o Guest, America Online's "Internet InBiz Show"
------------------- "Eric Ward's NetWIRE[tm]" --------------------
Sharing news of Web promotions and events with Internet journalists,
editors, reporters, news services & site reviewers in 7 countries
--------------------- <netpost_at_netpost.com> ----------------------

On Tue, 3 Sep 1996 Jake_at_bwanazulia.com wrote:

> >
> >To the Lists,
> >
> >Just found this in my unsolicited e-mail box, and was curious to see yet
> >another company, attempting to "verify" the credentials of WWW sites which
> >sell products. If any of you are on multiple lists, then we apologize for
> >the multiple post. This company is HQ'd in the British Virgin Islands, and
> >Hong Kong. Checked out their own profile, and I must say, not very
> >revealing, considering the depth of information they require. Also, they are
> >charging $18 to sign up, and $28 annual dues, to have a "clean" slate with
> >them.
> >
> >Any one ever heard of this group?
>
> The group is MulitCheck and I have heard of them only because they have
> sent me three emails (all the same). I went to the site to check it out and
> here was what I found..
>
> - You pay them to put your information in. This sounds a little strange to
> me. It sounds like advertising.
>
> - What makes them reliable or good or worth it?
>
> - While putting their link on your site you advertise them and are paying
> for it.
>
> I would like to know if anyone else has any experience but to me this just
> reads of a small scam..
>
> Cheers,
> Jake
>
> _________ "Bwana Zulia" __________
> Fact or Fiction?
> The answer is right before you...
> ___ http://www.bwanazulia.com ___
>
>
>


HOW TO JOIN THE ONLINE ADVERTISING DISCUSSION LIST

With an archive of more than 14,000 postings, since 1996 the Online Advertising Discussion List has been the Internet's leading forum focused on professional discussion of online advertising and online media buying and selling strategies, results, studies, tools, and media coverage. If you wish to join the discussion list, please use this link to sign up on the home page of the Online Advertising Discussion List.

 


Online Advertising Industry Leaders:

Clicksor
List and Found
AdJungle
The Laredo Group

Add your company...

Laredo Group Interactive Advertising Training
AdJungle
List and Found
Clicksor
 



 


 
Online Advertising Discussion List Archives: 2003 - Present
Online Advertising Discussion List Archives: 2001 - 2002
Online Advertising Discussion List Archives: 1999 - 2000
Online Advertising Discussion List Archives: 1996 - 1998

Online Advertising Home | Guidelines | Conferences | Testimonials | Contact Us | Sponsorship | Resources
Site Access and Use Policy | Privacy Policy

 
2323 Clear Lake City Blvd., Suite 180-139, Houston, TX 77062-8120
Phone: 281-480-6300
 
Copyright 1996-2007 The Online Advertising Discussion List, a division of ADASTRO Incorporated.
All Rights Reserved.

Visit our other web sites:
Tennis Server | Tennis Server Ticket Exchange | MyCityRocks | MyCityRocks Ticket Exchange