NONE: Re: ONLINE-ADS>> Royalty Studios - are they legit?
Re: ONLINE-ADS>> Royalty Studios - are they legit?
LOpauski_at_aol.com
Wed, 15 Jul 1998 12:00:49 -0500 (CDT)
Re: "Mark J. Welch" <markwelch_at_ca-probate.com> inquiry about Royalty
Studios...
I understand that they serve all ads onto their own "network", which is a
collection of web sites they host for free (in similar vein of GeoCities and
Tripod). The web sites are therefore low end (the examples given to me were
Tuperware parties and MLM businesses). Royalty does claim that they have more
selective filters than their competition on who they except to host. However,
these are not necessarily premium targeted demographics (thus, the low CPM I
believe). I asked them what ad serving technology they used and they said
proprietary in-house stuff but claimed to be in the process of integrating
IMGIS' technology. I would agree with David Thompson's posting that if you
are really curious, try their $50 package. But if my memory serves me
correctly, they may not provide reporting on their $50 package. So you might
need to try their $250 package to see the results.
Leigh Opauski
========================================================================
------------------------------------------------------------------------
This week's Online Advertising Discussion List sponsors:
2CAN Media, AdKnowledge and ICONOCAST
Eisenberg Communications Group, WebRep and IMGIS Co-founder
Ryan Steelberg Partner to Form 2CAN Media, Inc.
Details: http://www.2canmedia.com/mergernews.htm
---
Aggregate your clients' campaign reports without aggravation!
Contact AdKnowledge for SmartBanner ad placement and reporting service.
http://ads03.adknowledge.com/SmartBanner/page/13841.2
---
"I consistently find ICONOCAST very useful."
Kent Valandra, Executive VP New Media, Western International Media
To subscribe, visit http://www.iconocast.com
------------------------------------------------------------------------
========================================================================
Online Advertising Discussion List To Unsubscribe send UNSUBSCRIBE
http://www.o-a.com/ to online-ads-request_at_o-a.com